Click Here!

Now offering Beta services to seeking Authors

SerenityxStar

I'm ready to Beta for interested Authors. I have extensive english and editing experience, including, but not limited to: grammar, spelling, sentence structure, conversation, tense/verb use and narration/point of view.

I believe that a Beta and their Author should be a team. The Author has the idea and puts it down and the Beta is responsible, not only for checking spelling and grammar, but polishing the edges, helping make the story the best it can be. A Beta needs to be honest, helping their Author when something doesn't work, pointing out awkward sentences. Ideally, a Beta and an Author will form a bond and inspire each other. A Beta can become a Muse, if you will.

I'm willing to work with Authors and help them make their stories better, but my Authors need to be willing to accept constructive crit. I'm even willing to completely tear a story apart and put it back together if that's what we decide is needed. So if you contact me, be sure to tell me just how much help you're looking for. I'm not here to bash Author's self-esteem down.

I'll work with almost any fandom. Editing doesn't necessarily need to know the series, but I'm most proficent with (This list is far from complete, but these jump out): AFI, Avenged Sevenfold, Green Day, HIM, My Chemical Romance, BtVS, YuGiOh, Escaflowne, InuYasha, Bleach, Wolf's Rain, Scr-Y-ed, Yu Yu Hakisho, Harry Potter, Legend, LoTR, FFVII, FFVIII, FFXII... With these fandoms specifically, I can also help with OOCness and character personality, as I'm very familiar with them. I'm not afraid to work with AU situations and it's very difficult to squick me.

I'm very good with detail and putting visions into words. Feel free to check out my own work if you'd like some examples. My AFF Author name is FioraSilverWing.