Click Here!

Tag problems

Luxurien

Hello,

I'm pretty new to this but my problem was not fixed in the FAQ, so I hope this is the right place to ask for help.

This is a problem I'm having in the Archives for my story "The Building of Iah" in the "Naruto Fanfiction" subdomain. I submitted it from a mobile device and was unable to choose multiple tags, I ended up deciding to come edit these tags later. However, when i tried to change them from a PC later I was unable to edit them! My story is now hidden for "improper tags" and I was told to fix the problem - but I wasn't able to figure out how :(. Any advice?

Another problem I'm having is all of my stories take place in an alternative universe but still involve the canon characters (for example, a modern AU). However, I cannot tag characters either. Am I doing something wrong? How do I fix this?

Hi,

We have two ways that you can add tags to a story.

The first is to add them into the Summary Field. You can edit this field from your Control Panel. Select Control Panel, and go to the subdomain where your story resides. Click "Edit" under that subdomain, and you are taken to a new page. There are two dropdown fields. The first allows you to select the story title, and the second is where you choose what you need to do. In this case, it would be "Edit Details." The next page you are taken to shows you the fields again, much like when you published the story initially. There is one difference, however. We no longer have the tag dropdown available, so those tags need to be input manually. Use the arrow keys or other directional navigation to move to the very end of the Summary Field line. You will need to actually type in the tags, which is why we do specify those when we contact you about missing tags. The field also has a limitation at this time of 240 characters. If your tags won't fit, the second method may work better for you.