Click Here!

Recommended Reading has returned

manta2g

I am having some trouble with using this feature.

I've attempted to link three authors: One author is in the hp archive and has a 10 digit author number. That one works. The other two are in the x-men archive and have four digit author numbers (taken from the URL displayed in my browser when I'm on their profiles.) The two with four digit author numbers do not work when you click on the link displayed in my Recommended Reading section.

Maybe I'm technologically impaired or I do not understand how the author numbers work? unsure.gif

• 1 month later...

Hello, its really nice to have this option back again, but I'm having a little difficulty putting the thing. Can anyone please help me how I can put a 'Naruto' fanfic for this? It'd nice if anyone copy-pasted the whole thing to show me. I'm not too good with these terms sometimes.

Thank you

~WC

Ask and you shall recieve!

Here's a short for-instance guide that we hope will be easy enough to follow:

Say an Author on our site (we will call him "Narut0r0xMyS0x") wishes to recommend a Story in the Inuyasha section. He'd start out by going to the second typing field found in the Edit Profile section of his account, and entering the name of the Archive between the proper command brackets as such: [archive]Inu[/archive].

Directly after that, Narut0r0xMyS0x would find the Story number (this is the number following the equals-sign at the end of the Story's url) and tack it on, with a little more code, after the Archive command. The coding would look, so far, like this: [archive]Inu[/archive][story=#######] -- of course, he'd use the actual story number instead of number signs. He would type the Story Title (we'll say it's called "My Favorite Inuyasha Story EVAR!") itself sandwiched between the "story" open-and-closed commands, as such: [story=#######]My Favorite Inuyasha Story EVAR![/story].