Click Here!

Can I retrieve my old account?

Guest Meghan

The content in my old aff.net account was deleted. (I think) I read the post on why it might have been deleted but I do not believe I was under the age of eighteen when I posted anything. It was a few years back.

I was wondering if there was any way to retrieve my work. It means a lot to me, as I had original works on this site as well as fanfiction that I would love to have. Who should I contact with this question so they might further help me in this quest?

Thank you,

Meghan

First of all, before I can even TELL you why it would've been deleted, I'd need to know your pen name.

Second, if it was deleted a few years ago (before August 2008) none of us would've been the ones to have done so.

Third, once records are removed from the database, they're permanently deleted.

That is fine.

I do not know when it was deleted, as this is my first time back on the site in several years. It could have been deleted three years ago or three months ago for all I know.

I know that other sites have been able to retrieve things for me in the past but the capability must not be here. Thank you for your help anyway, at least I got an answer.

Have a good night.

We can still look into it if you like. We did have a database crash so it's possible if the account is there the stories are floating in the DB just looking to get reattached. If you email the support email listed on the contact page with the information DemonGoddess asked for we can check.

We can still look into it if you like. We did have a database crash so it's possible if the account is there the stories are floating in the DB just looking to get reattached. If you email the support email listed on the contact page with the information DemonGoddess asked for we can check.