Click Here!

"The Rewrite" A FFVII Fanfiction on FF.Net

Guest LordGeovanni

Guest LordGeovanni

Hello, I JUST lost a story that was on Fanfiction. It was ripped down by admins probably for some stupid reason. As it is, it use to be available at https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8915181/1/The-Rewrite

I am looking for anywhere else it may have been posted. I can only supply so much of the story because I just read like 12+ FFVII stories and they are now running together in my head. Google was willing to supply part of the summary, however:

"A Clack fic; Sephiroth comes back again and revives Jenova. Cloud and his friends are thrown into an alternate timeline where Sephiroth isn't evil yet and dead friends are alive again. With a chance to stop everything from happening all over..."

Anyone know somewhere else it is available?

The "some stupid reason" was likely for MA content, right? You are aware that FFN doesn't allow MA? Speaking as a site admin myself, I can tell you for certain that stories are deleted for GOOD reasons, not stupid ones.

Any site and its staff is well within its rights to enforce its individual terms of service.

Okay, off my soap box now. Good luck finding your story.

• 2 weeks later...
Guest LordGeovanni

Found out the reason. Apparently the author decided to rewrite the story and FFNet found out. The last update was apparently a chapter that said that the story was being rewritten and FFNet decided that posting a chapter with an AN saying that the story was discontinued in order to rewrite it was against their rules. (The rule is against using AN for chapters in order to prevent bumping a story). As such, due to the chapter being only an AN, FFNet decided to erase the entire story.