Click Here!

Dying to Beta Something!

Strawberry Passion

Hiya writers!

I have been itching to beta for a long time now. Here is some information about my beta skills and what I am willing to help with.

I am a University student majoring in Rhetoric and Communications and Conflict Resoultion. I have taken more grammar and editing classes than I can count. I'm not professional by any means but I am good helping writers improve their stories.

Here is some information on the stories that I am willing to beta for:

Fandom: I am a hardcore Harry Potter fanfiction reader and writer. I could attempt other fandoms but Harry Potter is the one I am most comfortable with.

Pairings: I am pretty open to pairings though the pairings that I simply cannot stand are any stories with Ginny paired with Harry, or Neville.

To be fair, other Hogwarts boys I could deal with but the Harry/Ginny pairing simply makes my blood boil (even if they are a secondary pairing that isn't expanded on within the story, I still cannot stand Harry and Ginny).

If you want to know why that pairing bothers me, you can ask me about it later and I would be willing to talk about it. I also can't stand Hermione with Ron. Otherwise, the playing field is pretty open!

If you want to read a sample of my writing, simply follow the link to my profile.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me or to post a reply to the thread.

Until then!

Love, hugs, and kisses

Strawberry Passion (or Koolgirl18)

• 2 months later...

Hi there!

I read on your profile that you're a Lucius fan and that you love unconventional pairings. So perhaps you're interested in beta-ing a story I'm currently writing: A short Lucius/Ron fanfiction. It's nothing graphic (quite the opposite actually ;) ), but I just know that there are grammar mistakes in it. Unfortunatly I don't always find them since English is not my mother tongue.

And another plus point: No Ginny in it! :)