Click Here!

Problems changing story summary

Sai-Chan

I need help. I can't edit the story summary for my fic To Be Toyed With to say Updated or anything else for that matter. I can simply go into edit story, edit details for all my other fics without any problems and add anything I want to the summaries. However, I am not allowed to add any characters to the summary of Toy. I don't think I've reached the limit, as even if I delete an existing character and try to type it back, I am not allowed to. I'm at a lost as what it going on and what I can do to fix the problem.

Can anyone help me or suggest anything?

You have to add to/edit the summary field itself. It appears in the story listing, and is not chapter driven.

Thank you for responding so quickly. ^-^

I tried to edit the summary field in the edit details selection of the edit story. I'm kinda new to AF. Is that the story listing you're talking about?

What I did was went to my author panel, hit 'edit story' under story functions, and then selected Toy, and selected to edit the details of the story. Then I went to the section marked summary and attempted to change it, but I couldn't add any characters as I stated before. When I did this exact same thing with my other fics, however, I was able to add characters and change whatever I wanted.

Is that what I'm supposed to do? Is that the story listing you're talking about? If not, what am I doing wrong? If it is, do you know of anything that can help?

Thank you for responding so quickly. ^-^

I tried to edit the summary field in the edit details selection of the edit story. I'm kinda new to AF. Is that the story listing you're talking about?