Sign in to follow this  
Melrick

How to edit or delete a chapter or entire story

Recommended Posts

How do I edit or delete a chapter?

The processes are very similar. I'll first show you how to edit a chapter. Steps 1 through 3 are identical for both.

Editing a Chapter

  1. Ensure you're logged in to the archive.  Then hover your mouse over your username, as per below.  A drop-down menu will appear.  Hover the mouse over “My Control Panel”.  Another drop-down menu will appear.

ControlPanel.thumb.png.bec9d72ce0a8cbc0a2f1c20c6e7f7831.png

  1. Find the subdomain that contains your story and click on it.  For example, if your story is a Harry Potter story then find “Harry Potter Story Manager” and click on that.

StoryManager.thumb.png.28bd051a3f3255d2aad3f93f33b78fdf.png

  1. A new screen will load showing you all the stories you've uploaded to that category. Find the story that you wish to edit.
  1. Beneath the “Edit Story Info” button will be a drop-down box. If your story has multiple chapters, then clicking on this will drop-down a box showing all your chapters. If you wish to edit the chapter, first select the appropriate one. To the right of that, you should see another drop-down box with the word “Edit” in it. If it says “Delete” then select “Edit”. Click the “Go!” button to the right of that.
  1. A new page will load which will enable you to edit the story as you wish. Click the “Edit Chapter” button when you're finished.

Deleting a chapter

Firstly, follow steps 1 through 3 as above.

  1. As above, select the appropriate chapter that you wish to delete.  With that selected, click the drop-down box to the right of that where it should say “Edit”. Select “Delete” instead. Now click the “Go!” button. Now pray that you've got your story backed up onto your computer because you just realised you deleted the wrong chapter. ;-)

Deleting the entire story

Follow steps 1 through 3 as above.

  1. To the right of the “Edit Story Info” button is a button that says “Delete Story”.  Clicking on this will enable you to delete the entire story.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this