Shota-bo

✪ Artist looking for Writers

3 posts in this topic

Okay bear with me, I wasn’t sure on where to post this but I've thought about it for the past 48 hours and decided that this was the most appropriate sub-forum. Being at it it’s core, (despite it’s scale) is a collaborative effort.

Ouch 100+ views and only 1 private message. I guess those odds aren’t so bad tho ●﹏●;

[ ! ] tl;dr version starts and is marked by the giant pink teddy bear [ ! ]

I’ll be editing this here and there but don’t hesitate to message me if you have any questions.

I am an artist currently looking for a few writers to work along side.  In which I'll be contributing an assortment of original artwork for book covers, character designs, and in-book illustrations, all for free.

If you're a lone wolf or prefer to keep your anonymity, that's fine. I'll likely be working with everyone on a one on one basis. No one has to know anything you don't want them to. I am willing to work with you as much or as little as you'd like me to, in business, creative decisions, and so forth. This means that your story can be all your own (save my illustrations of course). Or if you prefer a creative co-pilot, I'm here and willing to bounce off ideas with you as well. 

With the mention of business -note- I'm not really in this for any kind of profit. However if this is something of a motivation for you we could, with no problem, make it a priority. And would likely be more capable of making some money with our combined effort than we might on our own anyway.

That said, and I think a lot of people here already share the same feeling, this is more of a passion and a hobby. I'm merely offering my talents for free because I enjoy working with others and think it would be a fun exercise to create varying works for different kinds of stories. Yatta yatta yatta ~