Click Here!

Willing to Beta

Babisko

I'm new to beta world, but very willing to do so, with a dictionary and thesaurus at my disposal.

I will beta M/M originals, though not N/C stories or ones with descriptive hetero sex. I'm also not fond of Minor, to the point of anyone under the age of 15, necrophilia, or prostitution.

My strengths are spelling and punctuation, I can almost consider myself a perfectionist when it comes to spelling, and I spot it quite easily. I can also help straighten out a 'just not right' sentence, and can give considerably good ideas if the mood strikes. I also seem to spot odd things, like inconsistancies that happen thirty chapters apart.

My weaknesses are mainly tenses. I will not touch those.

I will not write your story for you. I'd prefer you to look over it to make sure that any tweaks that I do make are to your liking, but please, if two men are having sex, please, please, please don't have impossible motions, or at least don't get mad if I mention about changing it to something more... plausible.

I've wrote a few stories that are on AFF, and you can reach me at Fictionluver@yahoo.com

Edited by Babisko

• 3 months later...

Would you beta my story, checking for grammar mistakes, typos, plot problems, and so on? It's an original m/m fiction and I've thought out the characters, but the entire plot of the story is vague to me. More violence is a must though, but so far it's become satire due to my ridiculously thought out characters and society. I have an excel file describing the characters, with a bit of brainstorming thrown in. I need a highly involved plotline. I may also need help with cliffhangers. My chapters never seem to end.